06.07.2017

Second Eurasian Business-Forum «GREEN ENERGY & WASTE RECYCLING FORUM» – GEWR'17

The second Eurasian Business Forum “GREEN ENERGY & WASTE RECYCLING FORUM” was held on 3 – 6,July in Astana within the framework of the International Specialized Exhibition “Astana Expo-2017” “Energy of the Future”. The organizers were the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kazakhstan Association for Waste Management “KazWaste”, the European-Russian Business Association “ERBA”.

The Forum was attended by 268 delegates from 11 countries. The Forum members are: representatives of the ministries of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, international organizations such as UNDP, UNEP, UNIDO, ISWA, CIS Executive Committee, waste management companies, industrial enterprises, non-governmental organizations and others. The participants greeted the participants and opened the Forum: Vice-Minister of Energy of the RK, Sadibekov G.K., Member of the Committee on Ecology and Nature Management of the Majilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Karaken K.A. and the Head of the Subregional Office for Central Asia of the United Nations Environment Program, Alekseeva NP.

West Dala has been successfully operating in the western region of the RK in the field of waste management for 12 years and for all this time it has become the leading company in the market for integrated waste management. Therefore, the company decided to actively support its profile event, providing assistance as an Official Parter of the event. For the first time, the company introduced to existing and potential customers, public organizations and government agencies its foreign partner PWS. And together with the partner, she presented to the entire audience of the forum a new player in the market of the Republic of Kazakhstan – West Dala Tech LLP, which is an engineering and operating company, possessing modern production facilities and offering advanced technologies for the implementation of only environmentally projects.

Within the framework of the Forum there was a plenary session and five sessions on topical issues in the waste management sphere. On the first day of the Forum, the following issues were discussed: global trends in waste management, cooperation with international banks in attracting investments, stimulating the waste management sector, using the best international practices in implementing the EOP principles in the EEA countries.

West Dala Tech LLP, spoke at the plenary session with the theme “Waste to Energy and Circular Economy: new development processes and models” – Alfredo Sassi, President of WDT.

On the second day of the Forum, the following issues were highlighted: the development of cooperation in the sphere of solid waste management in the CIS countries and the EEA, the collection and processing of certain types of waste, the use of modern IT technologies and the modeling of waste management systems, specific and problem types of industrial waste, and the best technologies for their processing , As well as the utilization and processing of POP-containing waste and equipment.

PWS, spoke at the third session with the theme “Integrated technologies management for an innovative waste to energy approach” from waste energy “- Pellegri Massimo, Engineer.

West Dala LLP, spoke at the fourth session with the theme “Specific and toxic types of industrial waste. Experience and prospects of treatment in Kazakhstan “- Tatiana Sergeeva, Chief Technologist.

Within the framework of the Forum, the participants visited the first ecological village – Arnasay, the KazRecycleService garbage processing plant and the facility for the destruction of medical waste. Also, a visit to the International Specialized Exhibition “Astana Expo-2017” was organized.

Organizers of the forum GEWR’17 represented by the Kazakhstan Waste Management Association “KazWaste” and the European-Russian Business Association “ERBA” expressed their gratitude to West Dala LLP for supporting the Forum.

Второй Евразийский бизнес-форум «GREEN ENERGY & WASTE RECYCLING FORUM» — GEWR’17

Второй Евразийский бизнес-форум «GREEN ENERGY & WASTE RECYCLING FORUM» прошел 3 — 6 июля в г. Астана в рамках Международной специализированной выставки «Астана ЭКСПО-2017» «Энергия будущего». Организаторами выступили Министерство энергетики Республики Казахстан, Казахстанская ассоциация по управлению отходами «KazWaste», Европейско-Российская бизнес ассоциация «ERBA».

В работе Форума приняли участие 268 человек из 11 стран мира. Состав участников Форума: представители министерств Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Таджикистана и Узбекистана, такие международные организации, как UNDP, UNEP, UNIDO, ISWA, Исполком СНГ, предприятия по управлению отходами, промышленные предприятия, неправительственные организации и другие. Поприветствовали участников и открыли Форум: вице-министр энергетики РК Садибеков Г.К., член Комитета по вопросам экологии и природопользованию Мажилиса Парламента РК Каракен К.А. и глава Субрегионального офиса по Центральной Азии Программы ООН по окружающей среде Алексеева Н.П.

West Dala вот уже на протяжении 12 лет успешно работает в западном регионе РК в области управления отходами и за все это время получила статус ведущей компании на рынке по комплексному управлению отходами. Поэтому компания приняла решение активно поддержать свое профильное событие, оказав содействие в качестве официального партера мероприятия. Впервые компания представила существующим и потенциальным клиентам, общественным организациям и государственным органам своего зарубежного партнера компанию PWS. А также совместно с партнером представила всей аудитории форума нового игрока на рынке РК — ТОО «West Dala Tech», которая представляет из себя инжиниринговую и операционную компанию, обладая современными производственными комплексами и предлагая передовые технологии для реализации только экологически безопасных проектов.

В рамках Форума прошло пленарное заседание и пять сессий на актуальные темы в сфере управления отходами. В первый день Форума были обсуждены: глобальные тенденции в сфере управления отходами, вопросы сотрудничества с международными банками по привлечению инвестиций, стимулирование отрасли управления отходами, использование наилучшей международной практики при внедрении принципов РОП в странах ЕАЭС.

ТОО «West Dala Tech» выступила на пленарном заседании с темой «Энергия из отходов и циркулярная экономика: новые процессы и модели развития» — Альфредо Сасси, Президент WDT.

  

Во второй день Форума были освещены вопросы: развития сотрудничества в сфере обращения с ТБО стран СНГ и ЕАЭС, сбора и переработки отдельных видов отходов, использования современных IT- технологий и моделирование системы управления отходами, специфических и проблемных видов промышленных отходов, и наилучшие технологии их переработки, а также утилизации и переработки СОЗ-содержащих отходов и оборудования.

PWS выступила на третьей сессии с темой «Интегрированное управление технологиями для инновационного подхода «от отходов энергии» — Пеллегри Массимо, Инженер.

ТОО «West Dala» выступила на четвертой сессии с темой «Специфические и проблемные виды промышленных отходов. Опыт и перспективы утилизации и переработки в Казахстане» — Татьяна Сергеева, Главный технолог.

  

В рамках Форума участники посетили первую экологическую деревню – Арнасай, мусороперерабатывающий завод «KazRecycleService» и установку по уничтожению медицинских отходов. Также было организовано посещение Международной специализированной выставки «Астана ЭКСПО-2017».

Организаторы форума GEWR’17 в лице Казахстанской Ассоциации по управлению отходами «KazWaste» и Европейско-Российская бизнес ассоциация «ERBA» выразили благодарность ТОО «West Dala» за поддержку форума.